Book a special room with a long table, sit on the floor, enjoy a belly dancing show and smoke a hukkah with a cup of Turkish coffee after dinner. An exotic and unique experience, combining the exotic with the everyday. Delightful for a special occasion or a vibey Friday / Saturday night. The meze platter is fresh, fragrant and delicious. (July 2013)
With great expectations we went to A la Tutka at their new Yadah Castle premises. And as great as the ecpectations wete, so was the dissapointment. Not only did the staff not understand their surroundings, but so did the mezze platter's dishes taste all bland and took one pickled chillie to revive our taste buds. Suggestion, travel and experience the real thing before you dish it up.
If the mezze taste like nothing, how can one consider ordering a main course.
The erratic decor adds to the dissapointment.
Vastly over priced for a mediocre experience.
Mr Hendri, I am sorry for disappointing you, but we can not get your name or surname on our data.
Also we couldn't get the real email addressfrom Eat-Out. We are assuming that this comment is a fake
complaint. Specially the food and the décor is our strengths. If you could contact us directly via phone or email, we can assist you better in handling your problem. Kind Regards. Gokhan
firstname.lastname@example.org or 011 203 4044 - Gokhan
March 30, 2014
The atmosphere is amazing! Staff are friendly and attentive. The manager is very professional and hospitable. I have been there twice and in both occasions the experience was the same.
I do feel it's abit expensive for the quality and quantity of food. Most of the food is served on skewers and Meze style - and the average price for this is around R150. The menu can be deceptive on the pricing too - watch out for that and double check items with the waiter. You also pay for the entertainment over the weekend - unfortunately on both times I was there - the table we were seated at could not see the entertainment at all - so we paid for the imagination.
Ala Turka is the most fabulous restaurant I have ever been to. We saw it first when they were still in the mall, but never had the opportunity to go. They have subsequently moved to new premises and wow what an experience. I was surprised by my boyfriend last night and taken there for dinner. He proposed and we got engaged at the restaurant. What an absolutely pleasant experience. Everything was amazing. The owner himself came to congratulate us. Stefan helped with everything and the staff were fabulous. We were so impressed we couldn't stop talking about it. I will definitely go there again. Absolutely stunning. Everything was arranged perfectly, from the flowers, champagne, food etc. We were treated like royalty.
Thank you very much Ms Howard. It was our great pleasure to be part of that great memory. We look forward to have you here soon. We live to serve. Best regards. Gokhan Alaturka - Ala Turka
February 3, 2014
A'La Turka in Pretoria, is the WORST restaurant I have ever been to!
We had to order Drinks twice (the first time they forgot half of what was ordered). I needed a new menu, as mine was missing 4 pages, before we could order starters - Mains also needed to be reconfirmed. We sat outside (not knowing this place has NO protection to offer against rain), so when we got our starters - it started raining...
Got NO assistance from their staff... We struggled with the umbrellas (which is meant to offer shade during the day) - but these did not even work sufficiently (One even had a pin missing).
After looking for quite some time for the Waitress - my parents (who my sister and I tried to surprise for their 32nd Anniversary - they are 55 and 56) said they are leaving now, because this is really terrible and unacceptable.
We were both mortified, as we planned a special evening with something different for them. I phoned the restaurant afterwards to enquire what the drinks bill is, but I was refused the opportunity to speak to the owner, after my request to speak to the Manager was ignored on several requests. I sent a complaint to the owner – and instead of apologizing, he threatened me... He still demands that we pay for food we did not eat (we are not the type of people who would want to eat a warm meal in the cold rain without any cover provided - as mentioned the restaurant's staff did not even want to assist us to carry the food, and did not offer any help at all), and for the supposed “Belly Dancers” that was not even at our table!
Their argument is that the rain is not within their power - yet they fail to take responsibility of not having any cover outside - they also do not mention this anywhere... There was also no space inside... What an utterly DISGUSTING experience and terrible ownership!
I know who you are you little sisy boy. You really upset this Turkish guy my friend. I suggest you run faster than a rabbit. If he doesnt catch you i will catch you for him. Watch it you girly boy. - Andre
February 6, 2014
Hey body you sound like you on wheel chair. You need assistance to run away from rain. And so dumb to operate an umbrella. What you mooning for. Did they kick you out maybe...That all sounds you the problem. - John B Viljoen
July 29, 2013
We went there for a romantic dinner on Saturday and were not impressed at all with the horrible service. As we sat down, we had to beg another waiter (not ours) to at least bring us some water and glasses for our wine. We had to wait for at least half an hour for the waiter to clean the table between courses. We then had to keep asking for the bill at the end of the night. The waiter did not check if all was ok or nothing. The food is too overpriced and the service was horrendous. Definitely not a place I would recommend!
Comments, We regularly go to A'laTurka. After 12 great days holiday in Turkey, we could't wait to go back to A'la Turka. And yesterday the whole family were there and had a great lunch with amazing Turkish food again. Their staff offers the best in hospitality I must say. But now I know that comes from their home land, Turkey. Absolutlely most friendly and amazingly helpful, fun and honest people in their country. We love A'laTturka a thousand times more than before. J & M Vosloo
I experienced A'la Turka for the first time on Valentine's Day, and it was amazing to say the least. The quality of the food was fresh and delicious, for someone not to experience this amazing gem, due to a comment on hello Peter, (whic exposes your character flaw as a person) - what a sad reality. I will definitely be back.
Wow, wow, wow - what an awesome experience. Valentine's dinner was stunning at A'la Restaurant Irene village. My first time and I must say I was blown away. I have never been in a restaurant with such a magical atmosphere in my life, I felt like a queen relaxing on a daybed, while being served superb meze and kebabs and being enchanted with amazingly talented oriental dancers. To top it all off the romantic atmosphere inspired my partner to propose. Yippy, I'm getting married. Thank you A'la Turka, an unforgettable experience. N
We went to A la Turka restaurant on the 28th of September. We were a party of 6. 5 of us decided on the "ottoman" menu which is a set menu for R195. Firstly, our waitress was more interested in playing a drum than serving us which meant we had to wait a long time for our food. We all got a small pita with various sauces for a starter. Then the main meal came which was one platter of food to share. Each of us got one piece of a lamb kebab, one piece of a chicken kebab and one spoon of another meat. Our platter was the same portion of food as a party of 2 sitting across from us but we were 5 and had to share. The manager was rude and laughed when we inquired about the portion size. He then offered to sell us more meat. In the end we left with a R1600 bill, all still hungry and frustrated with the poor service. I am of the opinion that this is against the consumer law as they do not state on their menu the sizes of the meat to be served.
Mr Kevin Thomas,I was at ala Turka that Friday night helping my friends when you and your wife were there. You had a great night and you never complained about the food and service, actually you were amazed with it, your words. Later you went to the smoking room and asked for hubbly. You were not happy with it or you didnt know how to smoke it. When you complained about it Manager Riaan apologised and tried all the other pipes which you said they dont work properly. He canceled the hubbly from your bill, but your wife kept on going on about it and insulting everything and everyone. When you came downstairs you wanted to carry on about it with another manager and throw tantrums at the reception. They kept apologising and tried to handle you very professionally. Your wife pulled the manager from his chin to lift his head and said he must look at your face while you talk. They were listening your insults and swearing for more than five minutes. Then you refused to pay the gratuity. They said no problem, but you were still going on and next thing you refused to pay the bill. As there was no reason for your mannerless behavior against their politeness. You tried to walk away and they had to call the security to make you pay for your food and alcohol that you enjoyed so much but refused to pay. You threatened them, that you would scream and disturb the other guests in the restaurant and you throw a wooden bill box to the face of the manager. Then they ask you to pay and live immediately. You paid what you owed and left the place by screaming and swearing with F words. Now we all saw what happened actually. What I am doing is reminding you what you did and what you forgot to write on your review here. You have no right to make anybodys name bad with your false story and false comments which those guys can still sue you for that with all the witnesses and camera recorded. My advice to you is that you think twice before you say anything and watch when you take alcohol, you might be too old to drink too much of it. best regards
This is a classic example of a novelty restaurant where the food and service are secondary considerations! It is possibly the only Turkish/Middle Eastern restaurant in the area and, when combined with the attraction of the belly dancers,it has become a special occasion destination. The food is mediocre at best, the service indifferent and the smoking/bar area upstairs a total disgrace, it is too small with too much furniture. Shisha or Hubbly Bubbly is offered but cannot be provided - nobody knows how to set up, clean and maintain the equipment.Rather dont offer it - and definitely do not try and charge - as happened to us and others!
That's normal for Shimmy, they have the worst service and attitude ever, and their food is piss poor.
- Craig Mc
March 1, 2010
Wow, what a venue! This is not just a restaurant with a difference, it is by farone of the most enchanting, awesome experiences weve ever had in any restaurant in SA. It is a true journey from the minute you walk through the door with amazing hosts, fab music and a group of the the best trained belly we have ever seen this side of the Sahara desert. The food was amazing. It was my kitchen tea and a surprise so I had no idea. The attention was flawless, the restaurant even has a belly dancer boutique and dance studio. On arrival I was whisked away like an Arabian princess to be dressed like an exotic belly dancer. Our whole group were amazed at the effort the restaurant team made to serve with excellence while they had over 200 guests. A special thanks to Judith and Liberty for a great job and also Gokhan the owner for outstanding client care and diplomatic professionalism. Keep it up we will be back.
I am very disappointed in the service we received from Ala Turka on Valentines Day. My boyfriend booked a week in advance for us to eat at Ala Turca, he was not allowed to pick seats telephonically, and apparently they do not allow that. We were put at the worst possible table next to the door and directly next to a speaker. We have sent a complaint directly to Ala Turka via email. We have yet to receive any response from management. It would seem the way they handle complaints is too completely ignore them. We ended up leaving the restaurant as (according to them ) they did not have a better spot available. We had to look for another place too eat at the last minute.What a disappointment.