Venues

Meloncino

Meloncino
Write a Review
Cost
R150 avg main meal
Ambience
Classic elegance
Food
Italian
Payment
Amex, Mastercard, Visa

Critic's review

Hope Malau

Food
Meloncino restaurant, bar and pizzeria offers Italian-style cuisine. The food is fresh and you can tell that the chef takes his time with every dish. They offer a compact menu, written in Italian (with English descriptions if your Italian is not up to scratch). Pizzas, pastas, meat, fish and sweet treats, it’s all there. And what’s a trip to an Italian restaurant if you don’t have pizza? Meloncino’s selection of thin base pizzas is great for sharing at the table. For mains, try the Fagottini di Pollo – chicken paillard stuffed with asparagus, smoked scamorza (an Italian cow’s milk cheese similar to mozzarella) and prosciutto. Cooked in a creamy brandy and mushroom sauce and served with a light potato purée, it is a memorable dish. If that sounds too heavy, try the Calamari alla Griglia – calamari tubes grilled in garlic and butter sauce and served with rice and thinly-sliced homemade crisps.

Drinks
The wine selection offers some nice variety. Aside from juices, cool drinks and coffees, they also stock a moderate variety of beers, spirits, brandy and whisky.

Service
The service cannot be faulted. The waiters are outstanding; friendly and always smiling. They’re open to assist and offer advice.

Ambience
A stylish and relaxed space that’s ideal for a grown-up get together. (Parents may note that kids are not accommodated with menu options.) Make what you want of the space – you can either enjoy a candle lit dinner in a relaxed setting, or lose yourself in the chatter of the group while watching one perfect pizza after another leave the pizza oven. Lounge music sets the tone.

And …
The food may take a while to be prepared, but the staff regularly provide updates on your order and are very attentive while you wait. –

  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Food
  • Food
    The vast menu can be intimidating, but a good way to begin is with the mixed antipasti platter, cheese, fish and marinated veggies with homemade bread, or farfalle with prawns and cherry tomatoes, then try their signature dish, slices of grilled sirloin with rocket and parmesan shavings, or one of the many thin-crust pizzas. Finish with delicious semi freddo Nutella mousse.

    Wine
    A good list carefully chosen, at a price – a common Waterfront attribute.

    Service
    Professional and attentive.

    Ambience
    Modern and clean, with splashes of colour, tasteful and expensively fresh in the Italian manner, far from the traditional trattoria you might expect – think Maserati, not Fiat.

    And...
    The cocktail hour, with the restaurant’s glass walls folded back to drink in the Waterfront ambience, is when the young, beautiful and rich gather. (GL, September 2010)

User reviews

  • We went there in mid August during their winter special and the food and cocktails were really good. We went again at the end of August. The restaurant was pretty full and the service very slow. The fish and pasta that we ordered was very good. I ordered a pizza that was rather dry and not very tasty. My partner ordered calamari with chips. The calamari were very tasty but he got soggy potato crisps? Not what one would expect from a restaurant of this level? However, once again the apple daiquiri was delicious. All in all it was sort of ok.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • I must commend the management on the service at Meloncino. It is not often that a restaurant can truly perform and cater for a party of 20 (ish) people. Service was ahead of the game at all times. Super impressive!!
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Best fillet I've had so far, and the service was excellent. My wife and I really enjoyed it and would definitely go back.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • The best food I ever had. Miss Cape town and your restaaurant. I wish u guys open a branch in Durban. If need someone to run your restaurant contact me my number 0735915199
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • We are local and really enjoy the consistently excellent food and service. Beautiful views, lovely atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff ... A+ all the way! Highly recommend!

    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • My girlfriend and I had a terrible experience at Meloncino. Our drinks took 30 minutes to reach us. I ordered the Seafood Ravioli. It was laughable. I had to work quite hard to find the few bits of fish in the otherwise empty pocket-pasta.

    My girldriend ordered the Smoked Salmon and bacon dish. The meal was extremely salty and was made worse by the overly thick sauce that drowned out any possibility of the foods flavour coming through.

    Our waitress was friendly but not knowledgeable on the offerings. The food was extremely disappointing, the portions miniscule and quality poor, not to mention overpriced.

    I actually walked away feeling robbed and still hungry. I can think many better ways spend R500.

    My hope is that anyone reading this not waste their hard earned money on this establishment.

    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Best pizza and pasta we have ever had in South Africa. Most definitely my new favourite hangout in the V&A Waterfront. Excellent value for money. Our waiter, Quiet, was amazing and the whole evening fantastic.

    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • First time we went to Meloncino was about a year ago and I must say that I am extremely happy to see that the quality of the food and service is still as fantastic as always. Most definitely the best Italian restaurant in Cape Town.

    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • My fiirst and definitely my last experience at this venue. Far from their raving reviews on their website. Overpriced with poor service. Food presentation was sloppy. I had the veal saltimbocca which was dry, tough and very oily. Their crockery is in dire need of replacement. A complete rip-off as far as I'm concerned.

    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Excellent Italian! Best in South Africa. Fantastic wine menu as well.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • First time back since World Cup 2010 and wow! Still an incredible restaurant with awesome food. And Alberto is just the bomb!
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • It was our second visit to this restaurant in the last two weeks. On each occasion the quality of the food and service was just wonderful. Our waiter, Quiet, was so knowledgeable on wine and food recommendations that we were extremely impressed. Fantastic wine list and variety complemented the overall experience. Overall a definite must while in Cape Town.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • We had dinner at Meloncino on Monday the 4th of April. I was completely blown away by all aspects of the evening, which does not happen often! The host Alberto adds genuine Italian warmth to this spot in the Waterfront. He was an extremely charming host and you will have one of the best Italian meals you have ever had in Cape Town. Our waiter for the evening was Dingani. He is extremely proud of the food at this restaurant. We had excellent service all through the evening. He was knowledgeable, passionate and unobtrusive, the perfect combination. Note that they make their own fresh pasta on the premises and have Italian chefs, the difference is in the taste. Sensational! Meloncino in addition boasts one of the best views of the Waterfront and has a feeling of being separate from the shopping mall - a formula that works for me as I hate eating in a shopping mall!
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • My husband and I had dinner with friends on Monday, 10th January. It was a pleasent evening, food was ok considering the price, but what was not acceptable were the television sets were blaring with the FIFA World Cup Awards!
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • I had lunch there with a friend on Sunday afternoon. The food was good but I thought it was pricey for the serving size. The service was ok. I dont like having different waiters serving me all the time because a) they tend to ask the same question so we have to repeat ourselves and b) when asking for something youre not sure who is going to sort you out. The decor is a bit old if you look closely at the finishes, especially the chairs, the table tops and menus. Overall, I will go back, but will think about whom I bring.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Management response from Paolo Carrara, Co-owner
    October 23, 2010
    Dear Ron Nel

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review on EatOut. I am never proud to know that a guest has been disappointed but I am always grateful for the feedback so we can learn and improve.

    The team and I at Meloncino, strongly believe in our brand, and it is sad to hear that we did not deliver. Therefore based on your comments in this forum we have sat and discussed this and made changes which we believe will rectify our short comings so that we deliver what we truly believe is our brand promise.

    As you can appreciate food is subjective to each individual and we have received many positive comments on our food and beverage, however our goal is to ensure we meet yours and all our guests expectations. We have reviewed the vegetables as well as the veal and hope to see this reflected in the coming reviews.

    Mr Nel, I am truly sorry you were not wowd during your visit at Meloncino. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment and if you have the time and want to get in contact with me directly at paolo@meloncino.co.za . I would be happy to discuss this with you further.

    Warm regards
    Paolo Carrara, Co-owner
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Management response from Paolo Carrara, Co-owner

    October 23, 2010

    Dear Rob Davidowitz

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with this forum following your recent visit at Meloncino. It was great to read that you enjoyed your meal thoroughly and that everything was delicious.

    Please accept my apologies for the un-wiped plate that left the pass as I am dealing with it internally and it should have never happened.

    Once again thank you for such great comments and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meloncino on your next trip to the Waterfront.

    Warm regards
    Paolo Carrara, Co-Owner
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • I am not really a lover of ‘shopping centre restaurants’ but they really do serve a very important function in tourism and this restaurant is no different as can be seen by the large groups that dine here. On the night that we visited, there was at least one coach-load of happy tourists who seemed to be enjoying themselves thoroughly. The entertainment provided by 3 young tenors also certainly added to the authentic European atmosphere.
    This is a modern-day slick rendition of a smart Italian eatery with all the required role players. Alberto, the Don Corleone-like host, works the floor graciously and oozes Italian grace and charm. He certainly does an excellent job making one feel at home and his food recommendations are to be believed. Paolo is the dishy hands-on owner who hovers around the entire restaurant unobtrusively, ensuring a smooth running establishment.

    I had a medium weight starter of Prosciutto di Parma, served like three ice-cream cones, filled with mascarpone infused cream. I did not care for the very sticky toffee that was drizzled over the plate as it was very difficult to handle and I don’t think it complemented the delicate flavour of the ham.

    On Alberto’s recommendation we chose the evening’s specialty of homemade tagliatelle with lobster and chili. The pasta was cooked perfectly al dente and the dish was flavoured with a delicate hint of chilli as our efficient and friendly waiter, Dingani, had promised. This was a richly flavoured and enjoyable dish but the presentation would have been better had the chef on the pass cleaned the rim of the plate.

    Extended conversation and a long enjoyable evening prompted us to order one of their thin crust pizzas with Parma ham, shavings of Parmesan and rocket. This must be one of the thinnest and crustiest pizzas I have ever had in Cape Town and it was absolutely delicious. I suspect they are either using “Mama’s recipe” or they get some special flour somewhere. Whatever it is, it works well.

    This is a fabulous place to have sundowners or dinner with a spectacular view of the harbour, if you are able to get one of the prized front tables. Good job they have couches from where you can enjoy the vista over a couple of drinks in splendid comfort. This is not an inexpensive restaurant, but a bit of Italian sophistication with shopping centre convenience must surely come at a price.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Lunch Friday 10th Sept 2010. Prices were very high compared to Franschhoek where we had been staying but we let that go and expected world class food and service. Sadly what we got was dreadful food and mediocre service. I ordered Saltimbocca Alla Romana with grilled vegetables. What I got was vegetables that had been boiled for at least 30min and were inedible and veal that was tasteless. When I complained the waiter did not have clue what to do so ran away and called the manager who was sporting a Everlast zip up sweatshirt and looked like he was on his day off. He too did not know what to do and we had to insist that he removed the offending meal. The high price for everything is now remembered. We will not be back.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • What a stunning place. The menu and wine-list over priced but on the whole a lovely experience.We are always treated well and my guests enjoy the prebooked couches with a view of the sunset over the mountain and harbour. The cocktails take way too long and service needs to be improved drastically but the food is good and the ambiance excellent.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • one of the worst dining experiences ive ever had. half an hour to get our table (we booked) another half an hour for wine to get to the table, and another half an hour to get a garlic bread. food was mediocre (veal tasted like minute steak (and service shocking (owner didnt even come apologise after complaining 3 times ). complimentary desert for our troubles...also mediocre
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Firstly,i must compliment Meloncino and its designer on its incredibly chic contemporary interior. It is perhaps one of the most avant garde spaces I have seen in a restaurant. The dynamic lines of the layout make sure that wherever you are, you are always directed to the fabulous view. The food and service were equally superb with the food presentation showing that the chefs give amazing attention at the finest detail. The contemporary take on the traditional cuisine makes eating any dish a unique experience.The staff are efficient and friendly and knowledgable about what they serve. The hosts/owners (themselves as stylish as one would expect of any native of Milan) are always at the ready to make you feel welcome in the city of Cape Town. A truly wonderful dining experience in a beautiful city.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • Fab location, spacious, funky interior. Menu is much too large and HOPELESSLY overpriced. Wine selection aimed at those who know very little and all wines at least double the retail price. Chateau Libertas on a supposedly upmarket menu? In my opinion its a shame to include it in any wine list. Food quality is only average and not worth the price. Unimaginative presentation and somewhat morsig. Sauces do nothing to enhance the meats. Meat quality also not restaurant standard. I was not even asked how I would like to have my meat done. In this day and age it is unimaginable and unacceptable to get well-done beef fillet on a plate. And how is millefoglie applied to beef fillet? Somebody please explain this to me.Exploiting tourists with strong currencies and alienating local support -like so many of the establishments in the V&A seem to do! The restaurant has a lot of potential - but as it is at the moment I can get better food at a better price at the Spur.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food
  • 250ml sparkling water R19.95....windhoek lager in a can R21.95. This is probably the reason that South Africans do not go out to eat as often as they should.
    • Ambience
    • Service
    • Food

Facilities

  • Accepts credit cards
  • Cocktails
  • Dinner
  • Eat Out reviewed
  • Food
  • Functions
  • Licensed
  • Lunch
  • Parking
  • Serves food
  • Smoking

Write a review

Nearby Restaurants

Featured restaurants

Eatout