Nominations for the 2014 Eat Out Zonnebloem Produce Awards have now closed

The 2014 Eat Out Zonnebloem Produce Awards are a World Design Capital accredited event

Nominations from the public for the 2014 Eat Out Zonnebloem Produce Awards closed on Wednesday 12 March.

Nominees are being contacted and judging of the shortlisted products will commence at the Cape Town Hotel School on 26 and 27 March 2014.

The judging panel comprises of Eat Out editor Abigail Donnelly; Eat Out editor-in-chief Anelde Greeff; Vanessa Marx, the head chef at Dear Me and winner of the 2013 Rising Star Award; Deena Naidoo, winner of Masterchef SA season one; and Jackie Cameron, head chef at top 10 restaurant Hartford House.

The winners of the 2014 Eat Out Zonnebloem Produce Awards will be announced at a special event at the Stellenbosch Slowmarket on Oude Libertas Estate on Saturday 12 April 2014.

If you won’t be able to make it to the market, subscribe to our newsletter to be among the first to find out who won the categories of Best New Product, Heritage Award, Best Local Food Blog, Best Free-Range/Organic Producer and all the Best Small Producers in categories such as Dairy (Cheese and Other), Paddock (Fresh and Cured), Seafood, Baked Goods, Confectionery and more.



No Comments

Leave a comment

Promoted Restaurants