The winners of the 2011 Eat Out DStv Food Network Restaurant Awards

Tonight, at a glittering awards ceremony held at the Rotunda at the Bay Hotel, we announced the winners of the 2011 Eat Out DStv Food Network Restaurant Awards and the prestigious Top 10 restaurants.

Restaurants are judged on food, service and ambience, as well as other aspects that make or break the eating out experience. This year we also included a host of new categories, making these the most extensive culinary awards in South Africa. Without further ado, here are the winners:

Chef of the year: Luke Dale-Roberts
Restaurant of the year: The Greenhouse
Service Excellence Award: The Roundhouse

The Top 10
1.      The Greenhouse
2.      The Test Kitchen
3.      The Tasting Room at Le Quartier Français
4.      The Roundhouse
5.      Overture
6.      Terroir
7.      DW Eleven-13
8.      Jordan Restaurant
9.      Nobu
10.    La Colombe

Best Bistro: Bizerca Bistro
Best Steakhouse: The Local Grill in Boksburg, Parktown North and Sandton
Best Country Style Restaurant: The Table at De Meye
Best Asian Restaurant: Kitima
Best Italian Restaurant: 95 Keerom
The Boschendal Style Award: Makaron
The City Press ViP Sunday Breakfast Award: Salvationcafe
The Lannice Snyman Lifetime Achievement Award, brought to you by Paarl Media: Garth Stroebel
Woolworths TASTE Bursary winner: Zahir Isaacs

Leave a comment

Promoted Restaurants